Having Problem's Adding Apps with SSH?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by terrster, Feb 26, 2008.

  1. terrster

    terrster New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey, can anyone help me out here? I'm really sorry if this has being asked and I dont want to seem lazy by reposting it but I have being trying to get the right answer about this, also trying to get it to work in anyway I can. It always worked before is what I dont understand? I can add my TTR files etc but when it comes to adding apps to the Application folder, I'll go on my iPod and the app will either show up in a blank white or black screen. Just if any of you were wonder, I am using this on a XP and my firmare is 1.1.2 please someone help me out here.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. terrster

    terrster New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Anyone? Please help me out here. Its really starting to annoy me, like I said I have being trying to get this to work for sometime. Please give me any ideas that you think might help.
  3. spoonforknife

    spoonforknife Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2007
    Messages:
    6,896
    Likes Received:
    317
    Are you changing permissions to 755?
  4. nyjets21

    nyjets21 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2007
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    1
    1. right click on the app folder
    2. click properties
    3. change the number on the bottom to 755
    4. do this with every folder and file in the app
  5. Ezra

    Ezra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,122
    Likes Received:
    41
    Device:
    iPhone
    I had the same problem!

    I found a solution!

    Select the TTR folder

    at the top, click on "commands"

    then click puTTy

    type the following in:

    Code:
    chmod +x /Applications/TTR.app/TTR
    cd /Applications
     cd TTR.app
     ./TTR
    PM me if you have any problems!
  6. terrster

    terrster New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    All of the permissions are set to 755 and nothing has worked, and TTR isn't the problem. Thats not if it helps out what I'm asking for.

Share This Page