Having 2 iPod Touch's

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 2.X' started by melih, Jul 12, 2008.

  1. melih

    melih New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    0
    So, my cousin lives with me, and he has an iPod Touch too. Anyway, today i got 2.0, and i was wondering, when i plug his in to get 2.0, i know that he has to pay for it himself too, but does he have to download it again, to get it on his iPod? I know he has to pay for it, for himself, as ive only paid for mine, but does he have to download 2.0 again, even though i've already downloaded it? We share the same pc btw

    Cheers
  2. aesikes

    aesikes New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    in all actuality he doesnt have to pay. all you have to do is restore his ipod with your 2.0 firmware file and tadaaa two 2.o ipod touchs.
  3. melih

    melih New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ah really? How do i do that? Cheers
  4. gradu

    gradu Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    4
    save the ipsw location , im not entirly sure ^^_
  5. melih

    melih New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sorry i dont get you.

    I mean, i dont care if i have to pay for it again, because i will, but i just wanted to know if i can do it without downloading again.
  6. eminemz07

    eminemz07 New Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    go to start on your pc. do a search for all files on your pc with "ipsw" in it. and see if it'll find the 2.0 restore than just look at the location and woooo.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  7. ddgv

    ddgv Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,818
    Likes Received:
    39
    try syncing his iPod into ur computer and click on update that should let u upgrade to 2.0 for free right??
  8. melih

    melih New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    0
    lol, it found 1.1.1, 1.1.2., 1.1.3, and 1.1.4, but not 2.0

    Looks like im going to have to download it again then
  9. eminemz07

    eminemz07 New Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    i just thought of something, wouldn't they need the same apple login/Itunes purchasing account? if not, he will have to pay for it, unless you can find the file.
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    lol, that sucks.
  10. Insanelygreat01

    Insanelygreat01 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2007
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone
    all you have to do is find the ipsw file that has 2.0 in it then remember that location then shift click or alt click restore and select thatone ipsw file and tadaaa youve got it on the second iPod Touch!! freee!

Share This Page