Have some concern

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 1.1.3 Discussions' started by blahzay, Mar 16, 2008.

  1. blahzay

    blahzay New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2008
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    2
    I was recently syncing my 16 gb iPod touch on the 1.1.3 jb and i got a message to send Apple some diagnostic stuff. This was the first time iTunes has ever asked me to do this. I asked to see the details and I saw files such as Nes-2008-03-15-224832.crash and beneath was CRASH file. There were other files like that but with installer, 4Balls, and resetcounter and they all said CRASH file. I also have a file called Panics and it had another CRASH file in it. Do I have to do something or am I safe?

    Also, I recently added ispazio as a source and downloade the iPhysics all level pack but then deleted it since it did not show up in iPhysics. Is this the cause of the problem?
  2. timmychan

    timmychan Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2008
    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    no, it just says the game has crashed or something like that
  3. cameleon1267

    cameleon1267 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    494
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    yes I think it is just log files. But i would avoid to send those to apple. They might start wondering why they receive crash log of NES game on ipod touch

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    1 person likes this.
  4. timmychan

    timmychan Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2008
    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    I agree, don't send until SDK is out and NES emulator is on it
  5. blahzay

    blahzay New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2008
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    2
    Alright, thanks guys.
  6. RightOn

    RightOn New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2007
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Per AppStore regulations you will never see an Emulator on the AppStore.
  7. timmychan

    timmychan Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2008
    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    grrrrr, no Emulators
  8. robcoffee

    robcoffee New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2007
    Messages:
    335
    Likes Received:
    6
    I had this for the first time tonight as well, my 8gb iPod touch on sync with Itunes came up with this:-

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    Obviously I didn't send any data to Apple. I have not done anything to instigate this so maybe it is just a periodic check?

    On a side note, I have just bought a new Sony Vaio laptop with Vista Home premium on, I copied my iTunes library across from my XP laptop no problem, authorised the new laptop with the latest version of iTunes 7.6.2.9 and all was fine until I synced my Ipod for the first time and it claimed about 100 of my songs could not be synched because they were not authorised to play - even though I had downloaded them from iTunes originally. Anyway I googled the problem and found this:-

    http://www.madebymark.com/madebymark/2006/11/itunes_7_new_ip.html

    It seems I was not alone (although the circumstances differed), I found the first song it claimed it could not sync, tried to play it in iTunes, it asked me to authorize the song which I did and then when I re-synced everything got synced.

Share This Page