Has Anyone Successfully Jailbroken iTouch 1st Gen 2.2.1?

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by Fatfatcheeks, Feb 7, 2009.

  1. Fatfatcheeks

    Fatfatcheeks New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    I have tried about 7 times now to jb 2.2.1 and every single time when my ipod restarts at the end it stays at the logo and periodically reboots. I even tried to downgrade to 2.2 but since i couldn't restore from a backup it messed me up. I would like to know if anyone has had success with 2.2.1 WINDOWS XP 1ST GEN iTOUCH. If so please tell me all of your settings exactly so that I can try to match them and make them work. Is it a problem with QuickPwn or my ipod???


    Reply or contact me- duncancheeks@yahoo.com

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    Thanks
  2. Ballswick

    Ballswick New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2008
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just finished with my ipod, I would love to help you however what settings specifcally would you like to know
  3. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    Should be a piece of cake if you have everything setup properly.

    Make sure the firmware you are trying to jailbreak is already installed on your ipod.
    Kee a copy of the firmware on your desktop
    Have the current version of Quickpwn
    Make sure .netframeworks is installed on your computer
  4. Fatfatcheeks

    Fatfatcheeks New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Thank you. Everything seems to work fine up until the very last part when it reboots, it stays there forever! What I mean is do you have manually manage on, what type of cord are you using, and that type of stuff. If it worked for you, then the problem must be me...

    And what is .netframeworks? I don't think I have them, are they required??
  5. Ipwnnubletz

    Ipwnnubletz Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1,952
    Likes Received:
    0
    • Irrelevant/off-topic posts
    So if I touch my iTouch, would you touch my iNano for me? GET THE FACTS STRAIGHT.

    It's called an iPod Touch. Does it say iTouch on the back of the iPod? NO IT DOES NOT. It clearly says IPOD and not ITOUCH.
  6. Fatfatcheeks

    Fatfatcheeks New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    What is .netframeworks??? Why would I need it?
  7. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
  8. Fatfatcheeks

    Fatfatcheeks New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    so is that the reason it isn't working? QuickPwn and all the walkthroughs never mentioned this. Do I just install it or do I need to do something with it?
  9. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    Just install it, there is a good chance you may already have it installed. There are a number of programs that use it. I'm just trying to start with the basics and move from there.
  10. Fatfatcheeks

    Fatfatcheeks New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    I just checked my access defaults thing, says I already have it installed so I guess that's not the problem. Plus, the app runs fine, it's just afterwards when the ipod reboots, it stays at the pineapple forever.

Share This Page