Has anyone seen this before?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by eric_chaos, Apr 11, 2008.

  1. eric_chaos

    eric_chaos Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Messages:
    3,746
    Likes Received:
    35
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    My ipod froze and i was pressing home and power a bunch of times, then this came up.

    Has anyone seen this before?

    Attached Files:

  2. njdevildude4

    njdevildude4 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2007
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    3
    mini music player? double tap home but i bet u thought of that
  3. Axis

    Axis Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    6,288
    Likes Received:
    133
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    Yeah, something similar to that has happened to me before. Just press the home button again or reboot if you must.
  4. iTouch532

    iTouch532 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2007
    Messages:
    2,710
    Likes Received:
    30
    Device:
    iPod touch
    yeah I just did that today actually!

    When you put your iPod to sleep, and turn it back on you can access the music controls by tapping the home button twice.

    It didn't happen because your iPod froze, that's a feature that's useful so you don't have to slide.

    But PocketTouch beat all that
  5. Axis

    Axis Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    6,288
    Likes Received:
    133
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    I get a different set of controls when I do this maneuver. The play/pause is located near the top, unlike the one shown in the photo. I'm on 1.1.2, so that is most likely the reason why.
  6. eric_chaos

    eric_chaos Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Messages:
    3,746
    Likes Received:
    35
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Double tapping your home button while its locked brings up a different screen. It has play and all them things on the top by the time. This looks like the double tap while its unlocked, but its locked.
  7. iTouch532

    iTouch532 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2007
    Messages:
    2,710
    Likes Received:
    30
    Device:
    iPod touch
    OMG ME TOO!!

    Do you have any other Music controls?? like for example the Vista Maximus one??

    I have that one, It happens to me as well.
  8. influence

    influence New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    i'm on 1.1.4 and my mini-player comes up like that, works fine

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    the first few times i was messing around it came up and i thought something happened until i read the "tips and tricks" thread on here
  9. vipfreak

    vipfreak New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    Messages:
    1,799
    Likes Received:
    19
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Happens to me all the time if I'm multitasking a bit too much for the touch, especially pics. Still the touch's multitasking is impressive for such a mini device.
  10. iTouch532

    iTouch532 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2007
    Messages:
    2,710
    Likes Received:
    30
    Device:
    iPod touch
    I know Hu??

Share This Page