iOS 3.1 Has anybody...?

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by maikul, Oct 17, 2009.

  1. maikul

    maikul New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    Has anybody with an iPhone 3G (8GB) jailbroken with blackra1n on Windows yet? I can't get it to work...
  2. chillaxtian

    chillaxtian New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2008
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    workin on it right now... it just gets to the connect to itunes screen on my phone and sits there. Blackra1n just says running.
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    K, mine is jailbroken. Took 5 secs. I just plugged in my phone, exited iTunes, and rain blackra1n as an administrator. It takes a little while to reboot but mine did.
  3. maikul

    maikul New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    ugh, i wish it was that easy. i have the "running" screen on my PC and the "Connect to iTunes" screen on my iPhone.

    i did it on an iPod touch and it worked like a charm.
    did it on the iPod touch on an XP
    i tried to do my iPhone on my Vista and the XP, both failed.
    :/
  4. chillaxtian

    chillaxtian New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2008
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    I did mine on 7, but should work on the others. It didn't work for me until I closed iTunes while doing it, you did that right?
  5. maikul

    maikul New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    yes, i tried everything i could find.
    e v e r y t h i n g .
  6. brendanm

    brendanm New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2008
    Messages:
    658
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (White)
    I'm having the sme problem but a 16GB.

    I tried four different computers; XP; Vista; Seven and another Vista.

    This is really pissing me off, I nearly bricked it and no matter how many methods I tried to jailbreak this device it just won't work... Yet, redsn0w worked on it no problem during 3.0 stages.

    Someone should update redsn0w, it'd be a major relief on all 3G users shoulders.
  7. akashb91

    akashb91 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    how long did it take to restart? im trying to jailbreak my friends and it seems like it doesnt work. when i jailbroke my ipod it took like 5 secs for it to restart.
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    just an update, i got it to jailbreak. i used a tut that i found elsewhere on this site. http://www.ifans.com/forums/showthread.php?t=256322 its the third post down.

Share This Page