Hang on lets keep this simple..

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by riverwood, Dec 29, 2009.

  1. riverwood

    riverwood New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    There seems to be so many questions about jailbreak Blackra1n not loading to the ipod 3g and mine included........but can anyone tell me in simple terms if i need to connect my ipod (which i do to a wire connection to me computor and internet) or am i missing something here ? like it needs to be connected to a wifi connection ??????? it seems the slimplist of questions but i think a lot of people are overlookin it (including me).....I follow the Blackra1n loading instructions to the letter but before all that starts is there something us slow learners should have done first .....like get a internet wifi connection, because a wire connection in simple terms wont work........ please help us all
  2. Bubalooshi

    Bubalooshi Active Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    2,432
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    I don't understand what's so difficult about it.

    Just plug the iPod in and run Blackra1n.
  3. riverwood

    riverwood New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    well as i said it seems to install but has error messages........and dosent let me carry onto the next part of downloading, but yes its well simple.
  4. voLcoM¯

    voLcoM¯ New Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    657
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    You don't need to be connected to wifi for the jailbreak itself, but you do need to be connected to wifi to get cydia/rock.
  5. riverwood

    riverwood New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    But surely it will work via a cable connection......
  6. daconcerror

    daconcerror Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2008
    Messages:
    2,898
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    no you need wifi to download cydia/rock

Share This Page