guitar hero won't run on my touch

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by mikeandsam, Aug 23, 2010.

  1. mikeandsam

    mikeandsam New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've installed/re-installed guitar hero on my brand new touch but when I try to run it... it seems to open and then close real quickly.

    Any help/ideas/things to try? Thanks!
  2. Nickmadkiller

    Nickmadkiller Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    Messages:
    4,274
    Likes Received:
    84
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    Is it compatible?
  3. mikeandsam

    mikeandsam New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Not sure what you mean by "compatible." The app store let me download it, and it installed, and it's an icon on my touch... so, I assume it should run. Maybe not... I'm an idiot about this stuff.
  4. 66yyhhnn66

    66yyhhnn66 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Exactly this is happening to most of the apps I download.They get installed,but when I try to run them,the iPod just gets back to the home screen real quickly.
  5. ShinyPants

    ShinyPants New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Messages:
    318
    Likes Received:
    1
    Are you sure it works with your version of iOS?
  6. SimpleTrick

    SimpleTrick New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    what firmware (update) are you on?
  7. Naveen121

    Naveen121 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    2,085
    Likes Received:
    65
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Check to see if you have enough RAM for the game. For example, I have a jailbroken iPod, so I have some mobile substrate add-ons that run in the background. So, whenever I play Call of Duty 2, I have to put my iPod into Safemode first, then play. Otherwise, the app crashes on me.

Share This Page