GUIDE: an even easier way to add GBA Roms to your ipod

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by szurinaga, Dec 23, 2007.

1. szurinaga

szurinaga New Member

I remember when i was a uber noob (and in some ways i still am) when i tried to learn how to add Roms to my Ipod. The problem was that people where talking about using terminal or ftp (and neither of them i knew how to use). Here is a super simple way of doing it.

you will need-

1. GBA Roms
    2. GBA Bios File
    3. GBA emulator
    4. iShare (and an account)
    5. Mobile Finder
    6. an internet connection on both your comp and ipod

Yeah so let me figure out the easiest way to explain this.

Ok, on your mobile finder, you will have to click the media file. Once your inside this folder you will have to create a folder and name it "ROMs" (exactly like that). Once you created the folder named "ROMs", enter it, and inside of that folder you will create another folder named "GBA". (this is where you will put all of your GBA roms).

Now you should go on your computer and search for and search for GBA roms (i really dont know any good sites and it always takes me like 15 minutes looking for a good site). download some GBA roms (to make sure its a gba file, at the end of the file it should read .GBA) Also download the GBA Bios File as well.

Open ishare, if you already downloaded it (if not then download it) and create an account.