GTA 1 Problems With Anyone Else?

Discussion in 'Playstation 1 (PSX) Emulator (psx4iphone)' started by Spam-Robot, Dec 25, 2007.

  1. Spam-Robot

    Spam-Robot New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    First off I'd like to say
    Hello! And Merry Christmas

    I got my iPod touch today, 1.1.2, jailbroken and summeboarded and all of that jazz.
    I have the 1.0 Version of PSX4all, and a copy of GTA 1, as well as bios.

    When I play the game it runs unbearably slow, and the decals are all messed up, is this a problem for anyone else?
  2. toomuchcaffeine

    toomuchcaffeine New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
    Messages:
    1,769
    Likes Received:
    48
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Make sure to set your frameskip to 0. It runs at a playable speed for me.
  3. szurinaga

    szurinaga New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    309
    Likes Received:
    0
    nope, i downloaded the game as well and it worked very well. perhaps it was the biosfile you downloaded. I heard that certain bios files makes game run faster then others. if you have download a different bios file and the game is still unbearably slow then pm me and ill send you my GTA
  4. toomuchcaffeine

    toomuchcaffeine New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
    Messages:
    1,769
    Likes Received:
    48
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Yeah, you may be right. Spam-Bot, do you have the BIOS enabled? If yes then it is most likely you have your frameskip too high.
  5. Spam-Robot

    Spam-Robot New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hmm.. I have frameskip on 0, my GTA file is only 10MB though, maybe too small?
  6. toomuchcaffeine

    toomuchcaffeine New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
    Messages:
    1,769
    Likes Received:
    48
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    That's how big mine is. Weird. :/
  7. szurinaga

    szurinaga New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    309
    Likes Received:
    0
    yeah thats the problem. My GTA file is like 400mb
  8. toomuchcaffeine

    toomuchcaffeine New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
    Messages:
    1,769
    Likes Received:
    48
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    No, it's definitely not the issue. My GTA is 10 megs and it runs smooth as butter. It's compressed.
  9. szurinaga

    szurinaga New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    309
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok, how can your GTA be 10mb and mine be 400mb? this isnt a diference of peanuts here, were talking about 390mb difference
  10. AnotherFan

    AnotherFan New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2007
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    6
    Yeah, my GTA is 10mb too.

    But my game runs slow too. It runs smoothly, just at a really slow speed at 0 frameskip. I tried to set the frameskip to 3 and it becomes all choppy but runs at what seems to be the regular speed. Is this normal?

Share This Page