GSM only == huge disappointment

Discussion in 'iPad' started by Chuckee, Jan 27, 2010.

  1. Chuckee

    Chuckee New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    AT&T must be offering up either some serious kickback, or some serious blackmail. Apple, after seeing years of customer feedback about AT&T, and requests for Verizon, still only puts a GSM chip in the 3G version, and only offers AT&T.

    Un-fricking-believable.
  2. Jacob

    Jacob Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    4,943
    Likes Received:
    122
    I too like Verizon and Alltel, but Apple likes AT&T (they get horrible coverage here, not to mention NO 3G).
  3. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    Just wait for the iphone release in June. It's going to happen just like it's happening ev erywhere else in the world.
  4. Jacob

    Jacob Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    4,943
    Likes Received:
    122
    There'll probably be an iPhone 4G for 4G networks.
  5. Tommm

    Tommm Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    752
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Its GSM because the rest of the world is GSM.
  6. Gershmer

    Gershmer Active Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,628
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPod touch
    I'm pretty sure it comes unlocked though or something, read it somewhere.
  7. spoonforknife

    spoonforknife Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2007
    Messages:
    6,896
    Likes Received:
    317
    But Verizon and Alltel don't use GSM, with integrated what not...
  8. Gershmer

    Gershmer Active Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,628
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPod touch
    I know... just pointing it out.

    Also, I thought Verizon was going to eventually become GSM.

    Also, what about that CDMA SIM Card in the BlackBerry Storm?
    Anything about that?

Share This Page