grr... this is annoying

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by 1337chaos, Nov 2, 2007.

  1. 1337chaos

    1337chaos Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,375
    Likes Received:
    26
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    i just installed that ipod stacks thing, and now my ipods screen is black, the status bar is one top and the dock icon is at the bottom, but theres no icons. what happened
  2. SkylarEC

    SkylarEC Super Moderator Emeritus Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    6,642
    Likes Received:
    129
    Since I didn't install Stacks, I can't tell you if it's anything related to that or not. My first instinct is to tell you to read through your N45AP.plist file. One little mistake in that will cause your problem.
  3. 1337chaos

    1337chaos Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,375
    Likes Received:
    26
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    im actually thinking it might be the customize app. it read "0 icons" for everything in rSBT... the only thing that i can get to come up is the music thing when i doubletap the home button. im gonna try to redirect the music button on there to the customize app and see if i can fix it
  4. 1337chaos

    1337chaos Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,375
    Likes Received:
    26
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    looks like im gonna have to end up restoring it again

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  5. SkylarEC

    SkylarEC Super Moderator Emeritus Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    6,642
    Likes Received:
    129
    Instead of going through the trouble of reprogramming things (in Stacks, I'm sure you mean) and possibly causing more problems, just log in via SSH and open up Customize that way.
    /Applications/Customize.app/Customize
    Press Ctrl+C to close Customize when you are done. You'll probably have to reboot to see any changes.
  6. SkylarEC

    SkylarEC Super Moderator Emeritus Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    6,642
    Likes Received:
    129
    Post your N45AP.plist file in thsi thread (include it in the HTML brackets option) and I will scrutinize it for you. I'm pretty sure that's what your problem is. I assume you have to edit that during Install because you have to add the Stack icon.
  7. kent87042

    kent87042 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2007
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    i've had the seem problem I had must format my ipod !good luck
  8. asado111

    asado111 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    211
    Likes Received:
    0
    tisk tisk 2 mistakes i noticed here lol the moderator did a double post and so did 1337Chaos is it allowed im not sure thats why im wondering hehe also i will be able to help u as much as possible as soon as i get my ipod back

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    also best thing u cud probably do is unistall stack and see..

Share This Page