Grr! Damn recovery

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Manic Nimrod, Feb 20, 2008.

  1. Manic Nimrod

    Manic Nimrod Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2007
    Messages:
    8,769
    Likes Received:
    149
    I have searched

    Need more help, so i restored my ipod, due to things not working, it went ok, but after it restored it re-booted and now its shows the 'connect to itunes' logo and also the battery image in the corner, itunes can not find it, my PC can.

    I have tried a few methods, and they did not work.

    Help me!
  2. steveo3

    steveo3 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    541
    Likes Received:
    8
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    try to restore again or you could reinstall iTunes
  3. Manic Nimrod

    Manic Nimrod Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2007
    Messages:
    8,769
    Likes Received:
    149
    i cant restore again ituns cant find it, i have tried to un-install it
  4. vegaspimp13

    vegaspimp13 Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    2
    Unplug it then plug it back in. Then it will turn off. Turn it on and there it is.
  5. Manic Nimrod

    Manic Nimrod Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2007
    Messages:
    8,769
    Likes Received:
    149
    wth, that does not work.
  6. vegaspimp13

    vegaspimp13 Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    2
    Yeah it works for me. Open itunes and plug in your ipod. Then let it sit there for a couple minutes and see if it picks it up.
  7. Manic Nimrod

    Manic Nimrod Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2007
    Messages:
    8,769
    Likes Received:
    149
    no.

    It just acts like normal except with the 'connect to itunes' logo on it, i can turn it off and when i do i see the status bar etc.
  8. Manic Nimrod

    Manic Nimrod Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2007
    Messages:
    8,769
    Likes Received:
    149
    ZOMG, its now in proper recovey mode and retoring and updating to 1.1.3

    Need to downgrade.
  9. Khaos

    Khaos Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2007
    Messages:
    1,655
    Likes Received:
    127
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    restart the computer then reopen itunes always works for me

Share This Page