gpSPhone still not Working

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by PinkFl8yd, Aug 6, 2009.

  1. PinkFl8yd

    PinkFl8yd New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch

    okay, so I have been working on this for 12 hours now and I just need help.

    I have tried doing this via SSH, and purchasing gpSPhone.

    I have downloaded the BIOS (and tried different files several time) and tried playing my ROMs and I keep getting the error saying i need an image to run correctly.

    I am running off of Cyberduck since i have a mac, and have tried everything I could find on the internet, i need someone to walk me through this because everything I have tried doesn't work.

    I'll answer any more questions on the feed.
  2. dunuck

    dunuck Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2009
    Messages:
    3,070
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    i can help you
    are you online?
  3. PinkFl8yd

    PinkFl8yd New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    I am! my AIM is obscur3dbycl0udz
  4. dunuck

    dunuck Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2009
    Messages:
    3,070
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    can we connect with msn
  5. Mookler

    Mookler Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,251
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    Common problems:

    1. Is the bios in all lower case? It needs to be
    2. Are you running 3.0? New versions are not compatable with 2.x or 1.x
    3. Did you steal it? Shame!

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  6. dunuck

    dunuck Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2009
    Messages:
    3,070
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch

    its working now
    we figured it out

    And actually he bough the app

    It wasn't working for some weird reason

    so i gave him the links to download gpsphone 6.2.5
    and some help

    and worked!
  7. ace2790

    ace2790 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2009
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Im still mad that they are charging for gpsphone.
  8. artcasticxample

    artcasticxample New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    MY gpSPhone roms won't work because of the bios!

    Okay, so I've looked far and wide for my answer to this and they all say the same thing and it still hasn't worked for me.
    Ok
    I have Pokemon Emerald.GBA and Pokemon Leaf Green.GBA
    I've uploaded these ROMS into my var>mobile>media>ROMS>GBA>
    THEN
    I have the file gba_bio.bin which is set at 775 and I've placed it in applications>gpSphone.app>

    I go to my iPhone running with 3.0.1 software and I open gpSPhone and it loads my roms

    I click on Pokemon Emerald, then I choose Portrait w/ Sound

    It takes me to a black screen that says ...
    "Sorry, but gpSP requires a Gameboy Advance image to run correctly, Make sure to get authentic one, it'll be exactly 16384 b and should have the following md5sum vaa860e8c0b6d573d191e4ec7db1b1e4f6

    When you do get it name it gba_bios.bin in the same directory as gpSP
    Press any button to exit."

    What the heck! I tried reinstalling gbSP and doing it all over again and alas it still doesn't work?! Any help since I paid for this app?
  9. Mookler

    Mookler Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,251
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    Put the BIOS in the rom folder, not the application folder
  10. artcasticxample

    artcasticxample New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)

Share This Page