gpSPhone ROMs won't start

Discussion in 'Gameboy Advance emulator (gpSPhone)' started by Muffin15, Aug 19, 2008.

  1. Muffin15

    Muffin15 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    450
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    hello, i just tried to play my frits gba ROM on my ipod (2.0.1) with the gpSPhone and i can see the 2 pokemone games i have int eh list (RUby+Saphphire) but when i hit play, the emulator setup comes up, but the game never starts
    i've tried switching to landscape and bakc, but it doesn't work
    i set permissions to 777
    also, before anyone says i didn't search, i did, and i found out that i needed a gba_bios.bin file to put in /Applications/gpSPhone.app but when i looked, its already there
    =/
    if anyone has a solution, thank you very much!
  2. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    Did you install the bios?
  3. RenegadeKrogan

    RenegadeKrogan Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    1,744
    Likes Received:
    0
    Try installing Gba_bios from a different source.
  4. Muffin15

    Muffin15 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    450
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    well, i didn't install there bios, it was just there
    i'll try installing a different copy, see if that makes a difference
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    well, i replaced the bios with one i downloaded, that didn't help
    tried playing in landscape, didn't help
    i set permissions from 755 to 777 then did a soft respring, didn't help
    =/
  5. MrBrightside

    MrBrightside Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,996
    Likes Received:
    18
    Sure its not the actual games you have thats the problem?
  6. shortperson1026

    shortperson1026 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2008
    Messages:
    3,455
    Likes Received:
    21
    try different roms... and if that still doesn't work reinstall gpsphone.

    Make sure the Gba bios permissions are also 777
  7. Muffin15

    Muffin15 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    450
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    alright, will do
    thank you all for your replies and suggestions! =D
    i'll have to try it later though, i'm letting my ipod backup at
    the moment xP
  8. b1j4nt

    b1j4nt New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    636
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    try installing the bios
  9. dodgy

    dodgy Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    739
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPhone 6 Plus
    hey where can i find the bios? thanks
    cos i think i have the same problem
  10. LilBoom

    LilBoom New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    0
    yo msg me i'll send you the bios and for the record you have to set the bio to 755 not 777

Share This Page