gpSPhone problem.. pls help!

Discussion in 'Gameboy Advance emulator (gpSPhone)' started by chadvalencia11, Apr 17, 2008.

1. chadvalencia11

chadvalencia11 New Member

Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    My ipod touch FW is 1.1.4 Im just new to this Jailbreaking thing, plus i don't have a wifi, but i go to the mall to use the installer. I used the ZodTTD.com/repo/ source thingy, and downloaded the gpSPhone Version 1.5.0 and when i got home, i search the internet and read some of the other threads and trying them out, and i saw this Total commander 7.02a and i tried it out, and followed the instuctions given and used the plugin T-pot

but all i can see is this:

Please Register or Log in to view images

there is no /var/root/Media/ROMs/GBA thingy

but in my ipod, i can see the gpSPhone...

2. Z0m

Z0m Member

Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    i had the same problem its because on firmware 1.1.4 everything saves to "mobile" instead of "root"

all you have to do is when you are in root you should just see a library folder make a Media one and inside that make your ROMs and in that make GBA and put your roms there.

you will also need a gba_bios you can search google for it and download that and put it in the gpsPhone application folder

everything should work fine
  3. PAEz

PAEz New Member

Well actually its likely that you used Ziphone and it doesnt do it exactly right.
    You need to add i.unlock.no as a source in installer.app (using wifi unfortunately), and then looking in Unlocking Tools for ZiPhone iBrickr Fix and installing it.
    Turn your iTouch off and on and it should now work.
    It did for me. I had the same prob with iPhoneBrowser and now everything is fine. Apparently alot of apps have this prob. Including this one that might interest you......
    http://code.google.com/p/igopher/downloads/list
    ...it allows you to install apps through your usb from your pc, could be helpfull to you.