gpSphone not working!

Discussion in 'Gameboy Advance emulator (gpSPhone)' started by leetsepeak, Jul 15, 2008.

  1. leetsepeak

    leetsepeak New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    So, I try to download it from installer, it cannot download that package, yet it can download any other.
    So, I try to install it manually.
    I install it, it seems like it's going to work, and when I launch it it gets stuck at a white screen.
    Any help?
    I've tried every version, and I'm using winSCP if that matters at all.
  2. rj_69

    rj_69 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2008
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    4
    Device:
    iPhone 6
    sm her.. i cannot install gba/gps emulator from installer (zottd.com) dont know the reason y! plzz help
  3. leetsepeak

    leetsepeak New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Now I got it to install, but I can't get any ROMs to work!
    I've placed the BIOs inside the folder and everything!
  4. jjbloo

    jjbloo New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPod touch
    try changing permisions to 777
  5. overkill305

    overkill305 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    for roms just google for the iRom source and add it 2 installer
  6. Vamfire

    Vamfire New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm having the same problem. gpSPhone 1.5.0 was really choppy, so I tried installing 2.0.0. It loads the white screen, then goes back to the desktop.

    I also used WinSCP, because the app launcher wasn't working.
  7. RenegadeKrogan

    RenegadeKrogan Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    1,744
    Likes Received:
    0
    This will show you how to change the permissions...scroll to the bottom. The tutorial is here

    You can also download an alternative gpSPhone and BIOS by adding this source.

    http://repo.iromrepo.com

    The files will be in iROM TOOLs. Let me know if that does not work for you and I will see what i can do.
  8. leetsepeak

    leetsepeak New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    That worked, thanks ^.^

Share This Page