"gpSPHONE" NEED HELP, I GOT THIS ERROR MESSEGE

Discussion in 'Gameboy Advance emulator (gpSPhone)' started by onemanarmy, Jan 6, 2008.

  1. onemanarmy

    onemanarmy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey can somebody help me with this error " you have an incorrect Bio.image" and " Sorry but ps require a Gps file" here my setup

    TOTAL COMMANDER 7.02 a ***I USE IT TO CHANGE ATTIBUTE IN THE ZIP FILE TO 755*
    IBRICK 0.9 ** I ADD THE GBA BIOS FILE IN THE GPSPHONE APPS **
    SQUID ** I USE IT TO CHANGE THE ATTIBUT TO 755 FOR THE ROM AND BIOS*
    GBA BIOS 16k file ** I FOUND THE FILE WITHIN 2 *BLANK* SITE AND IT A 16k FILE
    Gpshone 1.1.2
    ADVANCE WARS 2 AND METAL SLUG - SUPER VEHICLE GBA ROM

    DO I HAVE TO SET THE GBA BIOS TO 755 IN SQUID OR YOU WHETHER PREFET TOTAL COMMANDER?? PLEASE HELP ME ... (I AM THE NEW GUY IN THE SITE.. HI ALL)
  2. benw

    benw New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, the BIOS file must be set to 755, though I did the entire process through CuteFTP.
  3. rhmyuen

    rhmyuen New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2007
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Make sure you put the bios in the correct folder and pay attention to the cases of the letters. Apple OS is cAsE-SenSitIve!
  4. onemanarmy

    onemanarmy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    sorry if i didn't make it clear... but i am using PC instead of Apple OS
  5. spoonforknife

    spoonforknife Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2007
    Messages:
    6,896
    Likes Received:
    317
    I believe he is describing a folder.
  6. AlexRADL

    AlexRADL Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,816
    Likes Received:
    65
    Next time, please post in the right section.

    -Moved-

Share This Page