GPSPhone keeps crashing to SpringBoard

Discussion in 'iOS Emulators' started by FFWD, Jan 5, 2008.

  1. FFWD

    FFWD New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi there,

    I have succesfully jailbroken my iPod touch. (firmware 1.1.1)
    I installed gpSPhone from the installer.
    I put some ROMs in my media/ROMs/GBA/ folder and changed all permissions to 755.
    then I put the gba_bios.bin file in the Applications/gpsphone.app/ folder and set the permissions of all the files in there to 755 as well.

    now whenever I try to start the emulator, this happens:
    * I touch the gpSPhone icon
    * the screen goes blank for a few seconds (as if it were loading)
    * it crashes back to springboard

    please help me out!

    some things you might wanna know:
    I'm using an intel-based Macbook.
    I use Cyberduck to transfer files from my Mac to my iPod touch.
    I put wi-fi on when i tried to do this.
    I put the automatic lock mode to 'manual'.

    can't figure out what i'm doing wrong really.
  2. Elektrofied

    Elektrofied New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    try to delete the ROMs folder, restart iPhone, add it again and put NEW roms in it. Helped with me.
  3. FFWD

    FFWD New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    @Elektrofied:
    tried that, didn't work.
  4. Manic Nimrod

    Manic Nimrod Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2007
    Messages:
    8,769
    Likes Received:
    149
    uninstall, then reinstall
  5. Elektrofied

    Elektrofied New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    uhm thats really wierd. If you want it so bad, try iTunes repare.
    Remove from installer, and then delete all the maps, and then add it all again must work.
  6. FFWD

    FFWD New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    i'm gonna give that a shot right away
    does it matter if you have 1.1.1 or 1.1.2 ?


    EDIT: didn't work

    @elektrofied: did that a couple of times, still nothing
  7. FFWD

    FFWD New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    nevermind, it was just a faulty rom that kept crashing gpsphone.

Share This Page