GpSPhone help

Discussion in 'Gameboy Advance emulator (gpSPhone)' started by aeyhoni, Nov 18, 2007.

  1. aeyhoni

    aeyhoni New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can someone help i have uploaded games already to the roms section but none of them are showing up when i click on the GpSPhone but the roms message isnt showing either saying i havent uploaded any roms. Can anyone Help PLEASE!???

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. carvalho360

    carvalho360 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2007
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    0
    im having the same problem sadly, i hit on one and it just laods the gba screen but the game itself does not start
  3. simonrichards150

    simonrichards150 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Messages:
    2,058
    Likes Received:
    94
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Erm, they dont sound like the same problem.

    @aeyhoni: Are you sure you put the roms in /private/var/root/Media/ROMs/GBA ? I think CaPs make a difference, too. Oh, and check you have gba_bois.bin in your gpSPhone directory, and that the permissions for everything in there are set to 755.

    @carvalho360: Sometimes games take a little while to load, try loading a simpler game, pokemon emerald works just fine for me.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  4. carvalho360

    carvalho360 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2007
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    0
    someone told me i need some gba bios thing, i tried simple games, they ust never load andthen the app crashes and i end at the home screen : P
  5. simonrichards150

    simonrichards150 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Messages:
    2,058
    Likes Received:
    94
    Device:
    iPod touch
    search google for gba_bios.bin

    its the first result.

    then put it in /Applications/gpSPhone and set its permissions to 755
  6. dpeacock

    dpeacock New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2007
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    the BIOS file MUST be named "gba_bios.bin" if it's even "gba bios.bin" it will not work! got it working for me, thanks!!!
  7. drdarwin

    drdarwin New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    need help

    gpSPhone app loaded in correct place
    roms also correct
    gba_bios also correct place
    will not work..does not see games, no message just a white screen.
    have tried all suggestions...any thoughts
  8. spinner

    spinner New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    Messages:
    377
    Likes Received:
    14
    try uninstall and re- install.
  9. drdarwin

    drdarwin New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    for spinner

    Many thanks that is what it took..I worked hours trying to get it fixed..and this was so simple...
    thanks again
    d
  10. graysonjax

    graysonjax New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    are they still in zip format?
    tehy have to be just the file
    and does anyone know if there is a way to make it lag less?

Share This Page