gpSPhone help! Pkmn Emerald start screen just loops :(

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Badartgonewrong, Oct 4, 2010.

  1. Badartgonewrong

    Badartgonewrong New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I've tried many different bios', making sure permissions are all set to 755 or 777 and I'm just all out of ideas.

    When I start Pokemon Emerald it goes to the start screen where "Gameboy" flashes onto the screen, and it loops again and again and when I touch to exit back to the list of roms it crashes on me.

    I've also tried other games but they either crash immediately or just give me a black screen in the emulator.

    Please help! What else can I do to fix this? I just want to play Emerald

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    E: and ugh, sorry, I posted this in the wrong forum

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    ((
  2. tw23

    tw23 Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    4,622
    Likes Received:
    510
    r u using landscape or portrait
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    what software ios r u on btw
  3. Badartgonewrong

    Badartgonewrong New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    In landscape both w/ and w/o sound it gives a black screen in portrait w/ or w/o sound it does the loop thing.

    I got an itouch 2g running 3.1.2 and gpsPhone is 6.6.7. When I run Gpsphone I make sure mail/music/etc isn't running by using sbsettings to turn them off. It still crashes though.
  4. xxhorseriderxxx

    xxhorseriderxxx Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    544
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    gpsphone is severely broken seeing as that you cannot listen to music while you play it... I recommend moving onto a SNES emulator, atleast the A.D emulator is free.

    Zodttd (the creator of gpsphone) has taken a very long hiatus from the iPhone community, I don't think he's coming back anytime soon.
  5. MrFanForced

    MrFanForced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    Messages:
    296
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPad 2 (White)
    Reinstall GPSPhone.
  6. vahnx

    vahnx Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Messages:
    751
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad 2 (White)
    Why are you trying many different bioses? Your saying you have several gameboys from several regions and you have some hardware that dumps those bioses? Piracy is not allowed here...
  7. Badartgonewrong

    Badartgonewrong New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I'm trying diff bioses to see if maybe one was corrupted or something. I saw through google search that a few people had corrupt bioses and that installing one form a different source fixed their problems.

    And I don't know what you mean with different gameboys?

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    I only have a gameboy color but that's in storage and pokemon Emerald doesn't work on it.

    Still no go.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  8. cypherpunk

    cypherpunk New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    0
    It's not your BIOS, GPSPhone is just a very poor emulator. I'd honestly suggest giving up on trying to get it to work.
  9. Jack Bauer

    Jack Bauer Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Messages:
    868
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    are you sure you put the bios in the correct format he asked for.
  10. Badartgonewrong

    Badartgonewrong New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Do you have a suggestion for a different Gameboy Advance iThing emulator? I thought GpSPHone was the only one.

    Yes. It's "gba_bios.bin" without the quotes.

Share This Page