Gpsphone 3.6.5 Can't Play Any Rom [crash] *pls Help

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by paradox3lite, Jan 25, 2009.

  1. paradox3lite

    paradox3lite New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello everybody !

    I habe a big Problem whit my iPhone 3G -> better said, gpSPhone 3.6.5

    Here we go ->
    -I downloaded the new gpsphone in Cyndia
    -I downloaded the gba_bios.bin file and copied it to /var....../GBA/ROMs
    -I set to all the PERMISSION 0777 (i tried too 0775 and 0755) <- of the .bin / the ROMS and the whole gpsphone.app

    The App starts fine and if i will start ANY .gba rom comes the black screen whit the controls, and after 2-3 second comes a FULLSCREEN white screen and then is finish.. this screens stays and nothing changed.. i cant play !
    i TESTET ca. 20 different ROM of Pokemon (leaf, fire, ruby. all !) EVERYTIME THE SAME PROBLEM !

    --> ONLY the Zelda 4 cups works ! I DONT KNOW WHY !

    what can i do ?

    please help !

    Thx u'r very much !

    greets from switzerland
  2. Manic Nimrod

    Manic Nimrod Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2007
    Messages:
    8,769
    Likes Received:
    149
    Try another BIOS file.

    I thought the BIOS file went into the gpSPhone.app folder.
  3. Sarcasm Siempre

    Sarcasm Siempre New Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,836
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Since the update to 3.5.0 it goes in /var/mobile/Media/ROMs/GBA.
  4. Manic Nimrod

    Manic Nimrod Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2007
    Messages:
    8,769
    Likes Received:
    149
    Oh. I do apologise.
  5. hakk79

    hakk79 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,239
    Likes Received:
    60
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    First make sure you have the roms on your computer. Delete the Roms through Winscp (or whatever you use) and uninstall the application. Reinstall the application and drop a gba bios file in /var/mobile/Media/ROMs/GBA. Put the roms back on and see if it works. That had worked for me when I had the same issue. Also, after the roms transfer reboot your iPhone/iPod touch.
  6. BigDaveyJ

    BigDaveyJ New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2007
    Messages:
    2,751
    Likes Received:
    23
    Device:
    iPod touch
    I posted into this last night. You put the BIOS in the GpsPhone.app folder.
  7. Sarcasm Siempre

    Sarcasm Siempre New Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,836
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    No, you don't. It goes in /var/mobile/Media/ROMs/GBA.

Share This Page