gpSPhone 0.1.0 released

Discussion in 'Gameboy Advance emulator (gpSPhone)' started by [AFX], Nov 22, 2007.

  1. [AFX]

    [AFX] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,246
    Likes Received:
    134
    From http://www.zodttd.com :

    A new release of gpSPhone has been made. It's now at version 0.1.0. Downloads here at gpSPhone's official site are for registered users only. Please register, it's free and gets you access to beta's and forum support. Thanks in advance!

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    From the readme:

    gpSPhone v0.1.0
    www.zodttd.com
    GBA emulator for the iPhone and iTouch
    Ported and Developed By ZodTTD
    Bug fixes and GUI By NerveGas
    Originally developed By Exophase
    Artwork by Eric of ifans.com

    Sources are available at www.zodttd.com

    Changes 0.1.0:
    - Fixed a memory leak causing crashes when loading roms in the middle of a game.
    - Fixed suspend/resume mode. Make sure it's enabled in preferences/settings when upgrading.
    - Improved dynarec performance by adding more staticly allocated registers.
  2. steeped

    steeped New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2007
    Messages:
    718
    Likes Received:
    9
    Where did v0.09 go?
  3. Uriel

    Uriel New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2007
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    ZodTTD didn't released it, he first released 0.0.8 and now he released 0.1.0 without a v0.0.9. I think that the v0.1.0 it's an important and big update.

    Cheers, Uriel.
  4. simonrichards150

    simonrichards150 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Messages:
    2,058
    Likes Received:
    94
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Wow!

    Well all i can say is WOW i am very impressed with this version. It seems much more refined than before, the lag has pretty much gone from all my games!

    One thing though, when I try to play Super Mario Bros. 4, it says my save data is corrupt!

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Can anyone help with tht?
  5. steeped

    steeped New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2007
    Messages:
    718
    Likes Received:
    9
    When I try to play Simpsons Road Rage or GTA, the emulator crashes. A few bugs have been fixed, and now there are even more bugs.
  6. jmiz9000

    jmiz9000 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
    Messages:
    2,365
    Likes Received:
    19
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    just got it less lag
  7. Dugah

    Dugah New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    is the update in the installer? i cant seem to find it. D:
  8. [AFX]

    [AFX] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,246
    Likes Received:
    134
    it doesnt appear to be right now. i ran across the street to see if i could get it but no dice.
  9. adesai

    adesai New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    no, it's not in the installer yet.
  10. tag009

    tag009 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2007
    Messages:
    797
    Likes Received:
    7
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    im staying at 0.8 because their was a color problem with blue pixels when i tried advanced wars, they turn to black pixels, ill try reinstalling it again to make sure

Share This Page