Got my iPod Touch 3g

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Milesneptune, Sep 11, 2009.

  1. Milesneptune

    Milesneptune Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2008
    Messages:
    1,186
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    I got my new iPod Touch 3g. I think the screen is different. It feels different. I went to Bestbuy after I got it from the Apple Store and I compared the iPhone 3GS. Same speed. So hoping for a jailbreak soon. If you have questions I'll answer them.

    Thank You
  2. kalpa11

    kalpa11 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2008
    Messages:
    606
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    so probably an oleophobic screen
  3. ryanangus

    ryanangus Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,609
    Likes Received:
    0
    I think it's an oleophobic screen too. There are still smudges on the screen, but much less than what I remember getting on my 2G. And I was eating food at the time

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    EDIT: I'm gonna love backgrounder on the 256mb of ram
  4. kalpa11

    kalpa11 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2008
    Messages:
    606
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    aww lucky you i still have my piece of crap 1g (i dont really mean that) *walks away to 1g strokes it and says "i still love you" run back to keyboard* so i made the decision to wait for the 4g

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    loooooong wait
  5. Milesneptune

    Milesneptune Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2008
    Messages:
    1,186
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    when i got mine i had to return it because it got stuck at a gray screen now i have another problem. does yours do this? when it is locked I press the home button to bring up the lock menu and it flashes when it is starting?
  6. ryanangus

    ryanangus Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,609
    Likes Received:
    0
    Are you talking about the 3rd Gen? mine doesn't do that :| Try a restore and if that fails take it back again

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  7. Milesneptune

    Milesneptune Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2008
    Messages:
    1,186
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    thats what im doing hehe thanks the apple store guys tried resetting it like 50 times each one of them tried it. then they gave me new one
  8. kalpa11

    kalpa11 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2008
    Messages:
    606
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    lucky bastard should i go for the 3g i mean it's not a big jump from the 2g but it looks like a good upgrade from the 1g
  9. Milesneptune

    Milesneptune Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2008
    Messages:
    1,186
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    i would get it if i were you. if i were you i wouldnt have the 1g
  10. kalpa11

    kalpa11 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2008
    Messages:
    606
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    yeah but your not me are you jk jk jk but i might get it even with it i'll still keep my 1g cuz we've been through the bumps and bruises of the golden ere (1.x.x) then the twists and turns (no pun intended) through the glory days of the app store (2.x.x) and then finally here at the (3.x.x) era which is yet to reveal itself as to what the BIG THING is....

Share This Page