Got a few questions- Im New

Discussion in 'iPod touch 2G Jailbreak: redsn0w, 24kpwn, etc.' started by andyyy, Mar 12, 2009.

1. andyyy

andyyy New Member

Hi everyone and ipod touch fans im new and i have a few questions about the newly released jailbreak. I have never done this sort of thing before and it seems quite simple using QuickFreedom but nevertheless i need to be sure before I jailbreak.
    1)Once you restore using the newly created jailbreak firmware, can you still sync your ipod touch to itunes and get previously paid for applications?
    2)If the jailbreak makes the ipod touch slow or something like that or i prefer unjailbroken, which firmware do I load when i click restore, and where can i find this?
    3)Where can I find somewhere or something, such as a tutorial on how to use Cydia?
    4)Is there always a solution to a bricked Ipod Touch?
    5)If you jailbroke your ipod Touch and never connected it to the computer again would it continue to work?
    Many Thanks
  2. Nathan B

Nathan B Active Member

Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Just ask if you have more questions
  3. andyyy

andyyy New Member

Thanks man, if I have a problem can i always come onto this forum and people will try and solve it?
  4. Nathan B

Nathan B Active Member

Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Yea, if the the question hasn't been answered multiple times, or you could pm me the question you have and I could try to help
  5. andyyy

andyyy New Member

also one more thing, should I wait for quickpwn, im just worried its gonna be ages til an official release
  6. Man696

Man696 Member

Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)