iPhone 3G Gophone Data Plan on iPhone 3G

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by gadget69, Jul 7, 2010.

  1. gadget69

    gadget69 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    I'm using a iPhone 3G with a gophone account. i already have the textinng setup, and purchased the cheap $5 gophone data plan to see how it works but its not. i must be missing something. I'm running the 3g on os4.
  2. kevuk09

    kevuk09 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    599
    Likes Received:
    11
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (White)
    idk try gettin the settins for a gophone plan
    settings:general:network:cellular data network,check them settings
  3. carlos!

    carlos! Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2008
    Messages:
    336
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    also try checking for a carrier update by going into settings>>general>>about and if there's an update it will pop up in a few seconds
  4. gadget69

    gadget69 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    I turned on cellular data which also turned on Edge. What else should i be looking for, not too many more setings to change.
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    No pop up. I will also add this phone is not jailbroken yet. Does it need to be, plus unlocked?
  5. kevuk09

    kevuk09 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    599
    Likes Received:
    11
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (White)
    when u click on the cellular data network, it should open another page with somthing like cellular data mine says payandgo.o2.co.uk,see whaat yours says.ive actually just found a video http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Pr1KBmFXTj4 hope that helps.
  6. gadget69

    gadget69 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    I'm missing the cellular data network tab. I can turn cellular data on and off. I did try unlockit, that didn't work.
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    Tried it and did not work.
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    I tired a bunch of the apn changers, nothing seems to work. I know some data is getting out, my 1mb is down to about 500kb, lol. Anyone else have thoughts?
  7. gadget69

    gadget69 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    Still cant seem to find the info that will get this working. Anyone actually have success doing this?

Share This Page