google problem

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by eclipsepb67, Oct 21, 2007.

  1. eclipsepb67

    eclipsepb67 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    whenever i go on google with my ipod touch it loads google mobile i dont know why i didnt do anything for it to do that does anyone know why?
  2. 3CKO

    3CKO New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
    Messages:
    561
    Likes Received:
    0
    it was oin this for me to but it came good soooo idk reboot?
  3. Collateral

    Collateral Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2007
    Messages:
    1,974
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    Because the ipod is a moble device?

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  4. mepman

    mepman Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2007
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0

    Yes but this only started doing it the other day before i would get full google
  5. 3CKO

    3CKO New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
    Messages:
    561
    Likes Received:
    0
    ^^ nar cus mine loads the normal 1 now
  6. thomashayes

    thomashayes New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    606
    Likes Received:
    2
    Apparently google associated the Safari Mobile tag with the mobile version of Google, but after outcry from users moved the association back over to the full version. Nice to hear some companies listen!
  7. Rawd

    Rawd New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    2,192
    Likes Received:
    4
    Mine is still going to mobile version.
  8. RetepNamenots

    RetepNamenots New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2007
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Mine's going to mobile still too.
  9. thomashayes

    thomashayes New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    606
    Likes Received:
    2
    Odd, mine did - and then it changed back as expected.

    Which country are you in? Have you emptied your cache AND cookies, then rebooted?
  10. Rawd

    Rawd New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    2,192
    Likes Received:
    4
    Im in Canada. Cleared History, cookies, cache, and rebooted. Still mobile.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

Share This Page