Google Pacman... For iPad

Discussion in 'iPad' started by shortperson1026, Jun 1, 2010.

  1. shortperson1026

    shortperson1026 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2008
    Messages:
    3,455
    Likes Received:
    21

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    Yes. Google Pac-Man works on the iPad. (and possibly the iPhone and iPod Touch)

    I believe it's using HTML5, correct me if I'm wrong, but it goes to show what can be done without the crapfest known as Flash. (in my opinion)

    If you want to play Google Pac-Man, you can visit http://www.google.com/pacman/
  2. Fishy

    Fishy Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2008
    Messages:
    767
    Likes Received:
    22
    Device:
    iPad
    Indeed it is, HTML5 seems like a good alternative to flash.
  3. mitchell209

    mitchell209 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    8,024
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Yup. Learned about this when they had it on google.com.
  4. NitroBum

    NitroBum Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,549
    Likes Received:
    12
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    how does it work when you need arrow keys though? does the ipad have arrow keys?
  5. mitchell209

    mitchell209 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    8,024
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Try swiping and see what happens.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  6. shortperson1026

    shortperson1026 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2008
    Messages:
    3,455
    Likes Received:
    21
    You swipe to control him

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  7. NitroBum

    NitroBum Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,549
    Likes Received:
    12
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    haha ok yeah i don't have wifi so i can't try it. thanks though
  8. Hayesy15

    Hayesy15 New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2009
    Messages:
    303
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    erm dosent HTML5 have flash built in so u dont have to install it
    like HTML5 let the website creator to make it so flash is running fom the website and not ur computer

    its kinda hard to explain
  9. sjleworthy

    sjleworthy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    780
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad w/ 3G

    works on my ipod touch 1st gen, but is laggy as fek, slow, and has no buttons to control.
  10. Lagunatic

    Lagunatic Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,184
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad 2 (Black)
    maybe google did that on purpose to show that good games can be played without flash...

Share This Page