Google mobile?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by KEVB, Oct 18, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. KEVB

    KEVB New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is there any way to force the touch to use regular google instead of google mobile? I went to google today and now it redirects to the mobile version, which I don't prefer.
  2. andyandy6464

    andyandy6464 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2007
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yup. There should be a little link where it says "Classic home" or "classic" near the bottom of the page or the top of the page.
  3. Complexis

    Complexis Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    798
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    With the touch, you really don't need the mobile version. The pinching and everything makes it much simpler to browse.
  4. KEVB

    KEVB New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    I clicked on "classic" at the bottom, but it simply redirects to the same mobile version.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  5. itouch101

    itouch101 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    286
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ho Ho.. so it does.. damn google haha
  6. yonga

    yonga New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Funny how preferences differ. Google was a default bookmark in my iPot's Safari and brought me to the standard Google page.
    I changed it to specifically direct me to the mobile version.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  7. KEVB

    KEVB New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    It was set to the default google page in my bookmarks too, but now it automatically redirects to the "/m" version regardless. I hate it

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    It only started doing this two days ago.
  8. Collateral

    Collateral Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2007
    Messages:
    1,974
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    I havn't checked lately but Mine always went to the normal homepage
  9. Tokenfreak

    Tokenfreak Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2007
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
  10. AlexRADL

    AlexRADL Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,816
    Likes Received:
    65
    There is already a thread on this problem. The link is posted above (Thank you tokenfreak.) This thread is now closed, please see the other thread to discuss this topic.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page