Good provider

Discussion in 'iPod touch VoIP and Telephony' started by plokiju, Mar 29, 2008.

  1. plokiju

    plokiju New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2007
    Messages:
    537
    Likes Received:
    5
    Does nyone have a good voip provider? because everyone I try is really cracky and I cant understand the other person. I wouldnt mind paying a bit of money if it was nice and clear
  2. shawon8444

    shawon8444 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2008
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    1
    i know what is the problem. I assure you is that not ur service provider. It is ur sip voip software 1.2 which sucks big time. I dont even use it all. But if u want crystal quallity call and no chopy sound then go with sipphone software. which can be downloaded from the websites. Trust me it is really good. I have been calling India, bangladesh, Canada and USA.My friends ask me whether i am near somewhere their house cuz it was really good quality.
  3. plokiju

    plokiju New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2007
    Messages:
    537
    Likes Received:
    5
    Id like to, but i cant figure out how to make it work with either gizmo project or free call. it just doesnt go through. I tried editing the host file and everything but it wont work. any ideas?
  4. shawon8444

    shawon8444 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2008
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    1
    ok i will make a video for all of u who needs helps moding sipphone software. come back on Wednesday to see it.
  5. plokiju

    plokiju New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2007
    Messages:
    537
    Likes Received:
    5
    ok. Can you post it here to make sure I see it when its made?
  6. shawon8444

    shawon8444 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2008
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    1
    I hope this helps to eveyone how to mod it
    if u have jailbreak ipod touch 1.2. that will be good cuz version 1.1.3 and 1.1.4 there saving problem i mean ur username and pass get deleted after u press the home button which is pain in the ass. U could manually put username and pass but too much work if u have more than one service provider.

    first add that source http://sip.free.fr/releases/rep.xml

    go freephonie and install it.

    then SSH ur ipod touch( i hope u know how to do it)

    go to <root> then "etc". click etc and find hosts file. open it

    you will see that below

    ##
    # Host Database
    #
    # localhost is used to configure the loopback interface
    # when the system is booting. Do not change this entry.
    ##
    127.0.0.1 localhost
    255.255.255.255 broadcasthost
    ::1 localhost

    next u add at the end 194.120.0.198 freephonie.net just like that

    it should look like that

    ##
    # Host Database
    #
    # localhost is used to configure the loopback interface
    # when the system is booting. Do not change this entry.
    ##
    127.0.0.1 localhost
    255.255.255.255 broadcasthost
    ::1 localhost
    194.120.0.198 freephonie.net

    save it.
    now go back to sipphone software put username and pass. leave the sip server as it is freephonie.com. it will work with any service provider such freecall, voipraider or voipwise, lowratevoip.

    if it helps gimme a HI5
    1 person likes this.
  7. plokiju

    plokiju New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2007
    Messages:
    537
    Likes Received:
    5
    For some reason it doesnt work for me. +rep for trying though
  8. michael123

    michael123 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2008
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    1
    but r u still going to make that video for us???

Share This Page