give me everything you know?

Discussion in 'Pwnage and Winpwn Discussions' started by Renegade, Apr 16, 2008.

1. Renegade

Renegade Active Member

Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Ok I know what your all saying " wow were have you been? " because I have no clue about WINPWN or pwn yet.

First of all which is for the iPot?

Second, What does it do?

Third, Should I do it? I've jailbroken every firware on my iPod and now on 1.1.4. I'm not a complete noob. I have my moments but I'm not the worst.

Please i've been gone for some time now and not up to date on everything so help me out and explain everything you know about it. Even if its not for me yet or ever please give me all the info you know.

Thanks iPodTouchFans
  2. antispartan

antispartan New Member

ok
    1 search
    2 winpwn is a pwnage program for windows
    3 pwnage allows you to create a custom firmware which allows your to simpley to restore to it with all your apps intact it also does alot of other cool things
    thats about all there is if i were you i wouldnt "pwn" yet because it has a nasty happit of actually bricking your ipod with no way to fix
    1 person likes this.
  3. jfb392

jfb392 New Member

Device:
    iPod touch
    No.
    Just no.
  4. antispartan

antispartan New Member

what do you mean just no i say just yes haha
  5. Ryan

Ryan Well-Known Member

Device:
    Nexus 4
    hey vintagecondom, and welcome back

Please Register or Log in to view images

About 2 weeks ago, The dev team released a program called pwnage, this basicly flashes the bootloader (thing that loads your firmware) so that it will run custom firmware. That version was only for the Mac.

WinPwn has been made by a guy called CMW, think he was the guy who discovered the tiff exploit for the 1.1.1 jb, he has ported the program pwnage onto the windows platform.

You can use the same program for the ipod touch as the iphone, it dosnt matter.

You can download it from here