iOS 4.1 Ghetto PwnageTool for iPhone 3G? :(

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by xXrkidXx, Sep 11, 2010.

  1. xXrkidXx

    xXrkidXx Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Messages:
    4,594
    Likes Received:
    129
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    3G(S) users get one, don't we?
  2. Tkf1

    Tkf1 Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    17,397
    Likes Received:
    2,488
    Device:
    iPad mini
    RedSn0w works.
  3. mikeac

    mikeac Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Messages:
    665
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    It doesn't look like it... I hope an MB model PwnageTool/sn0wbreeze would come out.
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    No it does not. look at my thread in the tut section and see how many people tried and failed.
  4. xXrkidXx

    xXrkidXx Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Messages:
    4,594
    Likes Received:
    129
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Redsn0w does work, I did it. But it caUses more problems that it's worth.

    What way are you talking about?
  5. Chakalaka

    Chakalaka New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    My Question is: Why does this work for the iPhone 3GS and doesn't for the iPod touch 2g (MB) ????
  6. Rem0rse

    Rem0rse Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    257
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    That would be the same question for 3G users also =/.

    I don't know why they've only done it for 3GS right now.
  7. Ryuzaki

    Ryuzaki Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,316
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    For real. I need away to escape baseband update =_=;
  8. xXrkidXx

    xXrkidXx Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Messages:
    4,594
    Likes Received:
    129
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Doesn't the newest tinytss prevent a baseband update?
  9. Rem0rse

    Rem0rse Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    257
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    Yeah, When I upgraded it did my baseband too <_<, even downgrading didnt get my old one back. I do wish they'd release now..

Share This Page