Getting Started With Jiggy

Discussion in 'Jiggy Runtime Development' started by immortal7792, Apr 20, 2008.

1. immortal7792

immortal7792 New Member

Can someone help me get started with jiggy. i read the tut by i forgot his name sry. i made a little app with some text boxes, a keyboard, and a titlebar but thats about it. i would really like to learn how to do this. any help is appreciated
  2. hockeypanda32

hockeypanda32 Well-Known Member

Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Can you plz specify what you want to learn more?
  3. immortal7792

immortal7792 New Member

well just the general. i want to know enough to make a useful app. like for HTML you learn how to set the page properties and and tables and so on. i would like a general understanding of it.
  4. micaheljcaboose

micaheljcaboose Well-Known Member

Try downloading someones jiggy app and looking through the code for it. Thats always the best way to learn.
  5. Ragon90

Ragon90 New Member

i just started learning the other day and i think i've done quite well so far, i have an app with a nav bar, with alert boxes and options, and i know its not the greatest thing in the world yet, but i've just started learning javascript, i use C++ more and find it easier...somehow..
  6. PAEz

PAEz New Member

go here to see what jiggy can do....
    http://jiggyapp.com/doc/files/UIKit/UIWindow-jsi.html

go here for some examples.....
    http://jiggyapp.com/download/examples/

go here for more files to look at, read other peoples problems and solutions and if your real lucky maybe even get some help....
    http://groups.google.com/group/jiggyapp-devel