getting shsh for my touch?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Stemoy, May 8, 2010.

  1. Stemoy

    Stemoy Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,075
    Likes Received:
    24
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    I upgraded to 3.1.3 for the spirit jailbreak.
    Well, I have dial up so I downloaded the ipsw while at school and came home to update. First off, the 3G one wouldn't load so I used the 2G firmware which I don't think would make much of a difference. I got onto cydia to look for the button that does it for me and it's not there. Is it gone now or is it cuz of my firmware?
    2nd, I know there's a way to do it manually on the pc and I haven't seen any clear way to find the ecid so any comments on that too would be nice.
    Thanks to you all.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. shashanknegi

    shashanknegi Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,778
    Likes Received:
    11
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    its not there because you can downgrade whenever you want. 3G 8GB can downgrade without SHSH needing to be saved.
  3. Stemoy

    Stemoy Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,075
    Likes Received:
    24
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    I was pretty sure that the new ones had to have it, but if not, great. But then why did it have to 'verify' my file with apple before installing?
  4. ownerofspam

    ownerofspam Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2008
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    it's not there because Cydia was getting overloaded from the Spirit jailbreak being released so saving SHSH's are offline for a while.

    If your iPod came with 3.1.3 on it, then you need to get your SHSH.
  5. shashanknegi

    shashanknegi Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,778
    Likes Received:
    11
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    but he has a 8GB, i thought it didnt matter if you had an 8GB?
  6. ownerofspam

    ownerofspam Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2008
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    8GB loaded with 3.1.3 are now required to have a SHSH check and are now in the same boat as 32GB and 64GB users.
  7. Stemoy

    Stemoy Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,075
    Likes Received:
    24
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    So is the thing on cydia fixed yet? It hasn't shown up on mine yet

Share This Page