Gets Stuck at....

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 2.X Jailbreak' started by Yoloni, Jan 30, 2009.

?

Does the thing I described and the thing on the Youtube video happen to you?

  1. Yes

    5 vote(s)
    45.5%
  2. No

    6 vote(s)
    54.5%
  1. Yoloni

    Yoloni Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Messages:
    268
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    I've been trying to jailbreak my iPod touch for months now. I could never get it to work.
    Here's a Youtube video of me trying to Jailbreak.
    I have tried redownloading QuickPWN, and I have tried restoring my iPod.
    I have the latest version of iTunes and everything.
    I have Windows Vista service pack 1.
    I have tried this on a XP computer, but it ended up with the same results.
    So can someone PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE, help me jailbreak my iPod?
    I have never gotten QuickPWN to work in my life.
    Jailbreaking worked fine when I was on 1.1.4.
  2. Yoloni

    Yoloni Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Messages:
    268
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    The same thing results with the 2.2.1 jailbreak. Does anyone know why this happens!? I've been waiting to jailbreak for months. Please, please, someone, HELP!
  3. bobby681

    bobby681 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    Messages:
    2,588
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Did you try the cmd jailbreak of 2.2.1 that came out first instead of the GUI version?

    If you didn't try the cmd way, its not that difficult, someone posted step-by-step instructions in the thread as well I think. If you need help with it, just post back here and I'd be happy to assist.
  4. Yoloni

    Yoloni Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Messages:
    268
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Ok, I want to try that. Can you show me? Thanks.
  5. Mac_OS_X

    Mac_OS_X New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    That actually happened to me the first time i ever tried to JB my iPod Touch with the exception of Windows Vista telling me that Quickpwn has stopped working...
    What i did is reasonable and logical... Redownloaded Quickpwn, rebooted, JBed my iPod in ~10 mins

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  6. Yoloni

    Yoloni Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Messages:
    268
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Yeah, I did that numerous of times.
  7. andybno1

    andybno1 Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    735
    Likes Received:
    2
  8. Mac_OS_X

    Mac_OS_X New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Yep that's a requirement, but just in case get 3.5
  9. Yoloni

    Yoloni Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Messages:
    268
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Yeah, I have installed 3.5 on Vista.
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    I've tried the CMD version. Ended up being like this:

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    This is what happens when I jailbreak using QuickPWN:

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  10. Zavonn

    Zavonn New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Yep. That's precisely what happened to me when I tried jailbreaking using a computer in a Staples store. ^.^

    The jailbreak for some reason never works on my Windows XP [Home Edition], so in desperation, I went to my friend's house and jailbroke on his laptop successfully. Maybe you should do the same?

Share This Page