Genius on iPod Touch [not working]

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 2.X' started by Slimmike, Sep 10, 2008.

  1. Slimmike

    Slimmike New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    I was just playing with my iPod touch and wheni pressed the Genius button it told me :

    "Try Again
    This Song does not have enough related sings to create a Genius Playlist"

    Is this a problem with the firmware, or do i need to put the music from the itunes 8 with Genius.

    Thanks for any help.

    Cheers
  2. bdude

    bdude New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    It just means that iTunes doesn't have enough data on that particular song. Generally, this happens with less popular songs
  3. Andrewtst

    Andrewtst New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2008
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    1st you need to do the Genius in your iTunes 1st and collect and send to apple server(I think so) and then it will send back...after that ...the genius playlist is working in iTunes or iPod touch.......

  4. thatjim007

    thatjim007 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've got exactly the same problem. I've downloaded iTunes 8 and it works with 90% my music just fine. The same tracks that work in iTunes don't work on the ipod. Press the Genius button on Radiohead for example and I get the same message:

    "Try Again
    This Song does not have enough related sings to create a Genius Playlist"

    Any ideas why it's doing this?
  5. slimsugar

    slimsugar New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    After doing the update to my ipod touch. The Genius button on the ipod isnt comparing songs, not even the ones that it used to before the update. Can anyone tell me what happened or what to do to fix it?

Share This Page