iOS 4.1 Genesis and N64 emulator not working on Ipod 4 w/ 4.1?

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by wiiwee, Oct 13, 2010.

  1. wiiwee

    wiiwee New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2010
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm only using Zodtdd emulators btw. Strangely, super nintendo one works fine, but the N64 one and the Genesis one don't. Usually no display comes up just sound, and the sound is usually very glitchy. Any ideas? Thanks
  2. Mchief298

    Mchief298 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Messages:
    549
    Likes Received:
    40
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Faulty game?
  3. wiiwee

    wiiwee New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2010
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    0
    ruled this out by trying the same game on the wii homebrew and it worked.
  4. cyanro

    cyanro New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Does gpsPhone work?
  5. Mint-Berry Crunch

    Mint-Berry Crunch Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    776
    Likes Received:
    7
    Device:
    iPhone 6 Plus
    I use GENESIS A. D. or something like that, and it runs my games just fine. It even runs locked on games like Sonic 3 and Knuckles.
  6. wiiwee

    wiiwee New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2010
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    0
    yea I didn't try that one b/c the A.D emulators run very slow compared to the xxx4iphone ones by Zodttd (or at least the SNES one did)
  7. Mint-Berry Crunch

    Mint-Berry Crunch Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    776
    Likes Received:
    7
    Device:
    iPhone 6 Plus
    genesis4iPhone doesnt even work without being disconnected from wifi; it opens up Safari to an ad. When I do get it to run, it wont load my games completely. Geneses A.D does though.
  8. b-mac 39

    b-mac 39 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    5,809
    Likes Received:
    60
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    Has gameboy4iphone been updated? Because whenever I try to get something using the in-app browser I click the download button, and the browser goes to a white screen. Even tried downloading from my Mac and SSH'ing it in, but even that doesn't work.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

Share This Page