GBC installing help

Discussion in 'iOS Emulators' started by Bunneh, Jun 27, 2008.

  1. Bunneh

    Bunneh New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2008
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    well I don't have access to a Wi-Fi Connection so I need to use iPhone PC Suite.

    I'm using the guide and, well it just doesnt work. I unzip the gameboy4iphone file into apps, do everything it says and I dont get the icon or anything on my iPod.

    The only thing I didn't do was put roms into the folder because i dont have any. Is this why it doesnt work?

    Just tried adding a rom, still wont work.
  2. Bunneh

    Bunneh New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2008
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sigh...... Could someone please post a guide or something on how to do this with iPhone PC Suite :\
  3. TheDuke1122

    TheDuke1122 New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    416
    Likes Received:
    1
    Everything is the same whether you ssh with wifi or usb. Two things that I think you should check are: make sure the .app folder that you put in is the actual app folder and not a folder within a folder. Also check that its actually in the applications folder in root. Good luck
  4. ricardofelix95

    ricardofelix95 Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2,702
    Likes Received:
    4
    you need to change permission to 755, use mobilefinder or termvt100
  5. TheDuke1122

    TheDuke1122 New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    416
    Likes Received:
    1
    It can't merely be permissions if he cant even see the app. Something must have went wrong in the install. Again make sure the gb.app folder is in the applications folder with the rest under root.
  6. jigglywiggly

    jigglywiggly New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2009
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    This is one of the most inactive forums I've ever seen, sorry for the what? 7 late month reply? Restart your iphone twice, then go to BossPrefs and do a quickrestart from there. Solved my issues.
  7. Sarcasm Siempre

    Sarcasm Siempre New Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,836
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Don't reply to a thread that's seven months old.
  8. itouchnathan

    itouchnathan New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    Messages:
    932
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    Go download something from Cydia and the icon will appear, your SpringBoard needs to be updated, thats why it isn't showing.

Share This Page