Gba roms

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Mohammadk45, Feb 26, 2009.

  1. Mohammadk45

    Mohammadk45 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    this doesn't hapeen with all my roms, but on a few of the ones i have on my ipod, like mario tennis and golden sun the lost age, it just restarts over and over(not the ipod, the game). in mario tennis is just get to the menu screen then when i click start the game it restarts from the capcom image at the beginning then goes back to the menu again. in the golden sun it does the same, but lets me get past the first cutscene then brings me back to the menu.
    any pointers ?
  2. leadergo

    leadergo Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,384
    Likes Received:
    6
    maybe your fingers are too big.

    i'd reinstall the program from Cydia, and try loading the game again.
  3. msgkar03

    msgkar03 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2009
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just pull the cartridge out and blow on it...

    Sorry... old nes joke.. =P had to.
  4. Mr X

    Mr X New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2009
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    I LOL'd. Nah, but no emulator is perfect, because, as you may know, it attempts to make your iPod's hardware act like GBA software. This is very difficult, and as a result, ROMs may not run correctly.
  5. eric780

    eric780 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Mario Tennis doesn't work on gpSphone
    idk why, it just doesn't.
    i have the original golden sun, and it works fine for me; try that.
  6. Chrisschulz

    Chrisschulz New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    892
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    We have a jailbroken app section you might get more help in
  7. deleted account 92

    deleted account 92 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2008
    Messages:
    2,797
    Likes Received:
    20
    You're not supposed to discuss roms. :/
  8. Mohammadk45

    Mohammadk45 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    oh...
    well,
    how do i change the names of my "files" from the weird file names they come with ? like instead of saying c-smaeur, to say super mario advance
    this is on my pc of course, not with ipod roms.
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    actually i just realized for a proper response i can't say for my pc,
    i'm just gonna have to admit its for my ipod
  9. Dattu

    Dattu New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Rename it on your PC then transfer it again?
  10. mitchell209

    mitchell209 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    8,024
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    I think I read somewhere that Golden Sun The Lost Age doesn't work....
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    Try getting a saved game past the intro, and start it from there.
    I think it's the intro of Golden Sun that screws it up.

Share This Page