gba roms won't save (not just pokemon)

Discussion in 'Gameboy Advance emulator (gpSPhone)' started by jieo, May 4, 2008.

1. jieo

jieo New Member

Device:
    iPod touch
    ok so i downloaded all the gba bios and stuff (without a computer btw) but after and wen i want to save the spot were i'm at in the game it says like (kinda 4got wat it said ok) sumthing over right and yes and no and ya i said yes overright but wen i checked my saved ggames it didn't Y!?!?!?!?!?!??! kinda getting really annoyed but like sad cuz i wanna PLAY IT

Please Register or Log in to view images

PLZ HELP ME

2. Paintball

Paintball New Member

Open a terminal and type this exactly:
    chmod -R 777 /private/var/mobile/Media/ROMs/GBA
  3. jieo

jieo New Member

Device:
    iPod touch
    ok um wtf is a terminal HAHAHHA srrryyy lol i'm such a newb ummm ya......... so where exactly is it????????? and um how do u do it ????? again srry i'm a TOTAL BIG NEWB at this
  4. Paintball

Paintball New Member

You have BSD susbsystem installed, right? most likely you do. Go into Installer and find term-vt100 and install that. then open that and type what I said above into it and press enter. Some lines of text will come up. If it says the directory is not found, retype the comand EXACTLY how it is above. If it says "chmod: command not found", then install BSD subsystem.
  5. OyvindF81

OyvindF81 New Member

hmmm...
    Tried out the chmod command for both my Gba and Snes roms,but i get a msg sayin operation not allowed or something like that.
    Anythin i've done wrong,or should i just try to start all over and install everything from scratch?
    Thnx for help
  6. jieo

jieo New Member

Device:
    iPod touch
    ok so ya just tried a few minuetes ago and ya i got the same msg wats up with that i tried it like 3 times but thanks 4 trying

and ya whoever can help PLEAZE HELP
  7. Paintball

Paintball New Member

oh, I think you need to run it as root. first type:
    su root