GBA Roms on iPot using MAC!!!

Discussion in 'Gameboy Advance emulator (gpSPhone)' started by brazlyn, Dec 6, 2007.

  1. brazlyn

    brazlyn New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2007
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    Hello everyone,

    I really want to get gps_phone to work on my iPod Touch but I just don't have a clue on how to connect to my iPod with SSH or FTP or whatever (don't know the IP and the other stuff).

    I've been Googling for over an hour and i didn't find anything about any software for mac wich allows to access the iPod (except for iFuntastic which doesn't work).

    can anyone help me?
  2. joentg

    joentg New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Use this program it works like a charm. http://cyberduck.ch/
    Just click on open connection in the software. Select sftp in the drop down box. Enter the iptouch's ip address. Username is root password is alpine and thats it.
    Also ip address of your ipod touc can be found in settings-wifi-then click the little blue arrow of whatever wireless router your connected to. And obviousely you ipod touch has to be jailbroken and have open ssh installed and enabled on it.
  3. hahn24

    hahn24 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    download cyberduck
    type in your ipods ip adress ( open settings, click wifi, pick your network, click little blue arrow)
    for user name type in root
    for password type alpine
    swith the connection type to ssh
    and connect
  4. brazlyn

    brazlyn New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2007
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    THX THX THX!!!!

    Works great!!!

    Thank you guys
  5. audirtbiker

    audirtbiker New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2007
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    haha i use cyberduck now.... you dont know how long it toook me to figure out to choose sftp in the drop box....

    literally 2 wks.... i was ticked
  6. Luxlamf

    Luxlamf New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok I did all this and of course it won't work, used the IP address the SSH and Root and Alpine and everytime error connection failure sftp://root ip address.


    Any other way to get the GBA Rom on my Itouch with a Mac?
  7. touchman87

    touchman87 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2007
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    0
    can u use this for windows 2

Share This Page