GBA not on ipod touch, did everything

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by spikeyfreakboy, Feb 11, 2009.

  1. spikeyfreakboy

    spikeyfreakboy New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    im not stupid, ive googled for 4 days, heres my problem.

    first time i jailbreaked, i was able to get gameboy, and NES roms on my ipod, they played, and everything, i had the GBA app on the main screen, but wouldnt play any ROMs. i need a new bios, so i uninstalled the app to reinsta.....then all hell broke loose...

    after realizing that it was no longer there to install, i restored, and re-jailbreaked my ipod touch, (ziphone 1.1.4) there was a great guide that led me through everything, i lost it.

    so now...i have managed to get NES working on my ipod again, and to download gpSPhone, (GBA), i need the community sources pack, so get it installed, and the PSx thing is gone, and the gpSPhone is gone.

    so i thought id manuly place it in there...

    *Unzip the gpSPhone.app directory to /Applications

    *****i did this, but the file kept disapearing, so i made a gpSPhone.app file and put the actual file in here*****

    *Change the "gpSPhone" file's permission to 0755 using a tool such as WinSCP

    *****it was already sett to that*****

    *Place gba_bios.bin (GBA BIOS is case sensitive)in /Applications/gpSPhone.app/

    *****i did that*****

    *Make sure there is the following directory on your iPhone / iTouch, if not create it: /var/root/Media/ROMs/GBA
    *Place roms anywhere on iPhone/iTouch but preferabbly in the default file selection directory: /var/root/Media/ROMs/GBA

    and i did that too.

    i turn on my ipod, and theres no GBA app, and theres still no gpSPhone package to install

    im out of options, and out of my mind trying to do this...

    for the love of god help me get this settled, why is it so difficult now, that guide i had by the way was amazing, it told me to get bosstool and do this then that then uninstall it, and bam, i had stuff on my main menu...its a real shame i lost it...
  2. Danmaddo

    Danmaddo New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Did you follow the guide you used before again?
  3. spikeyfreakboy

    spikeyfreakboy New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    in other words, i cant get the app to apeare, and i cant install it because its no longer there due to the comunity sources, and manuly putting it in there didnt do anything.
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    i lost that guide in the internet, i cant find it again
  4. wordlife6272

    wordlife6272 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    0
    are u on 2.0

    sounds like u need to upgrade...
  5. spikeyfreakboy

    spikeyfreakboy New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    i was originaly on 1.1.5, but i was told to downgrade to 1.1.4, so i did.

    upgrading shouldnt be needed if i was once able to do it though.
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    i just want to know why the comunity source made the emulater packages disapear
  6. Vesper

    Vesper Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    922
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    they're there on my ipod. Did you make sure you have the ZodTTD source added? http://www.zodttd.com/repo/cydia/
  7. spikeyfreakboy

    spikeyfreakboy New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes, it shows i have that source
  8. mikec1985

    mikec1985 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    2,558
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    That repo is for 2.x

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Maybe zodtt is no longer maintaining it on his 1.1.x repo and took it off.

    If you update to 2.x it is in the zodtt repo.
  9. spikeyfreakboy

    spikeyfreakboy New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    in fact, i have alot of his sources installed
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    k, ill look around for a 2.1 upgrade, but until i find it, i still want to see if just in the past 3 days, all his apps became absolete
  10. mikec1985

    mikec1985 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    2,558
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    Did you search google for repos with gba on it? I could probably find one in a minute or two.

    And if you update DO NOT use 2.1 it is really really buggy compared to 2.2.1

Share This Page