Gba Help (please Look Itll Take A Second)

Discussion in 'Gameboy Advance emulator (gpSPhone)' started by Skeet Skeet, Feb 27, 2008.

  1. Skeet Skeet

    Skeet Skeet New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2008
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well i just downloaded games and got everything placed in the right file and when i start the game the screen goes black with the controls still on the side and it says "sorry but ipsp requires a gameboy advanced.."

    Please help me... I dont know what to do
  2. apple123

    apple123 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    5
    You need the GBA BIOS file in order for this to work, this same exact thing happened to me. Check out ipodtouchmaster's video on it on YouTube, he gives you a link and tutorial.
  3. rawb

    rawb Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    8
    Device:
    iPod touch
    .... Theres most likely over 100 threads about Gba... And a lot of YOUTUBE videos on how to do this...

    Click Search... Type whatca looking for.... AND FIND IT -.-

    Just so im not being a total prick - You need a bios which you can easily get on a youtube video by ipodtouchmaster or you can search it on google

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    Next time just search it >_>
  4. router291

    router291 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    2
    You need the gba_bios.bin file. Just google it and it's the first link you see. When you get the file, just put it in your gpsphone.app folder. I use Total Commander for this because it's much faster.
  5. apple123

    apple123 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    5
    Sry for the double post.
  6. Skeet Skeet

    Skeet Skeet New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2008
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    im confused. i havent used my computer at all to get gba roms or anything like that. so i download it on my computer but how would i get it on my iphone bro?
  7. router291

    router291 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    2
  8. Skeet Skeet

    Skeet Skeet New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2008
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    now i have another problem. it now says you have an incorrect ios image this is after i put the gba bio file in. helpppp?
  9. cctigerrunner

    cctigerrunner New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2007
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPod touch
    you should download a different bios file, i had the same problem until i found one that worked
  10. Skeet Skeet

    Skeet Skeet New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2008
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    could you maybe get me a link to a different one please? cuz ive looked and cant find? maybe a link to the one you used?

Share This Page