GBA Emulator problems... Please help! :)

Discussion in 'Gameboy Advance emulator (gpSPhone)' started by Thanman, Sep 30, 2008.

1. Thanman

Thanman New Member

Hey guys, I can't seem to save my games I play... I am pretty new with all the techy lingo, so take it easy on me regarding terms lol... so anyways, I play the game (lets just say pokemon fire red), and when i first start it up it says "The 1m sub-circuit board is not installed" I'm thinkin this has somthin to do with the problem, so then i get passed that message and i start playing, when i get off by pressing that z button, it doesnt ask me to save it just goes back to the gba main screen. Also when i try to save in game it pops up some error message.... can anyone help me out with this?
    Thanks in advance!
  2. Pwnage Productions

Pwnage Productions Banned

hmmmm, I have never heard anything like this. well, i think i can help your saving problem. Have you set your properties correctly? if not, ssh into your ipod. the go to where your gba folder is, and then right click on that folder and go to properties and set them to 777. then select all of the files inside the folder and set them to 777. if that doesn't work, i would re-install it. hope this helps.
  3. Thanman

Thanman New Member

Hey thx man... i dont know what it means to ssh my ipod tho... couldu baby step me through that one? lol... and responding to cOTH, I dont know what it means to chmod... could u tell me what that means and also baby step me through that process as well... thx alot both of yous i was worried no one was gonna help me with my problem...

Please Register or Log in to view images

Thanman
  4. rb290

rb290 New Member