GBA BIOS & ROMS: How to?

Discussion in 'Gameboy Advance emulator (gpSPhone)' started by Kornowski, Mar 16, 2008.

  1. Kornowski

    Kornowski New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2008
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Alright, so I've made the folder and stuff, put the BIOS in there (Im using Iphonebrowser) but how do I change it to 557?Is that right?

    Also, where can I get ROMs from and how do I install them?

    Thanks!
  2. full1

    full1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2008
    Messages:
    475
    Likes Received:
    9
    install ROMs without a computer

    pm me for ROMS I probably have about 300 roms

    Download Psx bios its called scph1001.bin google it(different files require different bios or watever its called

    Download the scph1001.bin to your PSX application folder using ishare( but before that you must make an ishare account and put the file in there or if you don't want to you could use a safari download plugin to download it to your Roms folder.. Then use ishare to upload it to your ishare account from roms from ishare you can now download it to the destination of the application file

    Install mobilefinder from installer

    Make a folder named ROMs in the Media folder(the ROMs folder must be written exactly like this(ROMs)- not really sure it it has to be but done take the risk..

    Inside the ROMs folder make a folder named PSX to put your PSX ROMs, a folder named NES for NES ROMs, GBA for GBA ROMs, SNES for SNES ROMs, etc.

    I might have made some errors , am typing on my touch

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  3. Kornowski

    Kornowski New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2008
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for the reply, I after gba bios though and how to change some value. Which I think was 655 or something?
  4. Ashaway

    Ashaway New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi
    i dont have wlan is there a program within i can change the values...because when i start GBA emulator or nes ..etc. i ony get a white screen
  5. Will Finlay

    Will Finlay Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    Messages:
    389
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    the best wat to change to 755 is to download "Squid" from installer! and go into the directory with it then you touch "Write" & "Exec" under Owner. Then "Exec" Under Both "Group" And "Other"
  6. iPodTouchEdwards

    iPodTouchEdwards New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    943
    Likes Received:
    23
    change permissions to all folders and files that have roms in them to 777
  7. Kornowski

    Kornowski New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2008
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Alrigt, I'm being told different different numbers, how and what valuesndo I change using the tool I stated in the first post? Thanks
  8. Kornowski

    Kornowski New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2008
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Any ideas guys?
  9. Go Avalanche

    Go Avalanche Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,336
    Likes Received:
    28
    change the permissions to 755 right
  10. Kornowski

    Kornowski New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2008
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Aye, but how do I do that using Iphonebrowser?

    Also, is it just the BIOS I change to 755?

Share This Page