GB and GBC emulator

Discussion in 'iOS Emulators' started by Bernstein229, Feb 13, 2008.

  1. Bernstein229

    Bernstein229 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Messages:
    529
    Likes Received:
    8
    zacaj has released a GB and a GBC emulator. Instructions how to use.

    What you need:
    sdlgnuboy (attached at the end of this post)
    Terminal app
    gb or gbc roms

    1. Place sdlgnuboy in the same place as Applications and private
    2. Put ROMs in any place you like
    3. In terminal type cd / (press enter) ./sdlgnuboy /(wherever you have your rom like var/root/Media/GB/SuperMarioLand.gb)
    4. If you followed the instructions right you shoulkd be playing your game by now.

    Attached Files:

  2. zacaj

    zacaj New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2007
    Messages:
    211
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPod touch
    I guess Ill start working on a gui...

    Anyone have some skins for the controller?
    1 person likes this.
  3. michigan033

    michigan033 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2007
    Messages:
    366
    Likes Received:
    9
    Yeah i need a controller skin please.
  4. mikedavinci22

    mikedavinci22 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPod touch
    landscape or vertical controller?
  5. nohfournoh

    nohfournoh New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    0
    uhmm the thing u told us to type in Terminal dosent even work i did it EXACTLY the way you typed....3 times and dosent work...

    can u please retype it THE EXACT WAY, it needs to be
  6. mikedavinci22

    mikedavinci22 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPod touch
    here's something i threw together

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  7. Bernstein229

    Bernstein229 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Messages:
    529
    Likes Received:
    8
    Do you have screenshot on or have dock. If so it won't work. Thats why I can't post any screen shots of it. Also did you put sdlgnuboy in the main directory with applications on the 300 MB partiton. Also if you only have a couple of roms put the roms with sdlgnuboy in the 300 MB partition and rename them to rom2 or rom3 and so on. If you have done all of that try typing this in terminal. This is if your rom is named rom2.gb

    cd /
    ./sdlgnuboy /rom2.gb


    If that doesn't work tell me exactly what's wrong.
  8. zacaj

    zacaj New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2007
    Messages:
    211
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPod touch
    vertical
  9. rokrboy

    rokrboy Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
    Messages:
    2,475
    Likes Received:
    29
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Zacaj i made one a while ago, here it is:

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  10. mikedavinci22

    mikedavinci22 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPod touch
    umm if you use squid or winscp [orwhatever your ssh program is] and set the permissions to 755.

    also where it says
    make sure you have spaces between [cd & /] and [./sdlgnuboy & /]

Share This Page