gameboy4iphone ROMs not showing up

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by l33th4x0rz, Jul 23, 2008.

  1. l33th4x0rz

    l33th4x0rz New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah i have gameboy4iphone installed and a few ROMs and they aren't showing up in the application, i've tried reinstalling and restarting and still no dice.
  2. chinook

    chinook New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2008
    Messages:
    305
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Set permissions to 755
  3. l33th4x0rz

    l33th4x0rz New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    didnt work it said i already had all permissions... i'm trying gpsphone now and the games show up but when i open the game it goes to a black screen, but still showing the control buttons and on the top it says like sorry you need a gameboy advance or something.
  4. ZombieKiller

    ZombieKiller Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2007
    Messages:
    3,740
    Likes Received:
    30
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (White)
    /var/root/mobile/ROMs/GBA/

    Make sure the folders are correctly named and the path is correct.
  5. GrooveMachine

    GrooveMachine Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,741
    Likes Received:
    11
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Actually, it should be /var/mobile/Media/ROMs/GAMEBOY when you're adding Gameboy (NOT Gameboy Advance) ROMs.
  6. overkill305

    overkill305 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    Yeah that means u need da bios installed. Just google for the IRom source and put that in installer then just search for GBAbios
  7. l33th4x0rz

    l33th4x0rz New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    problem solved. its working now.

Share This Page