Gameboy4Iphone Problem

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by RedInuYasha, Nov 9, 2009.

  1. RedInuYasha

    RedInuYasha New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Hey, everyone.

    I downloaded Gameboy4Iphone from Cydia. When I start the app, the app closes, opens Safari, and goes to some google ad webpage. Does anybody know what's up with this?

    If this helps any, here is the info for my iPod:

    Running on Firmware 2.2.1
    16GB 2G iPod Touch

    I have tried re-installing the app numerous times, and I have searched on the internet for solutions. I have no idea what to do and I really just want this Gameboy emulator.

    Thanks!
  2. Jason777

    Jason777 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Yes the same problem happened to me . The only thing I remember doing is restored to the 3.0 firmware and then re-jailbroke it using redsn0w. So I guess updating firmwares solves the problem I used hav 2.2.1 when this happened on my 8 gb iPod touch
  3. RedInuYasha

    RedInuYasha New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    So I actually need the 3.0 firmware? Damn lol. Are you sure? Because it doesn't say on Cydia that the 3.0 Firmware is required.
  4. Jason777

    Jason777 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Well this happened to me a few weeks ago but I don't really think you need the 3.0 firmware cuz when this happened and it hadn't happened before cuz I was just getting all my emu's and roms back after a restore tht I had to do cuz I was messing around with mobileterminal when I also had 2.2.1 so I really think tht u might just have to restoreWith 2.2.1 then rejailbreak it also the emu genesis4iphone had the same problem
  5. RedInuYasha

    RedInuYasha New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I will have to look into re-jailbreaking. Although I don't really want to re-download all of these Cydia apps, I suppose it will be necessary. Thanks

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  6. Jason777

    Jason777 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Ur welcome
  7. MuseFan288

    MuseFan288 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Messages:
    357
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    use it with the wifi off that worked for my friend but i myself never got that problem and im on 2.2.1
  8. RedInuYasha

    RedInuYasha New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Oh wow! Thanks! It worked! I never actually though of that

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    Thank you very much!

Share This Page