Game doesn't start, bios problem.

Discussion in 'Gameboy Advance emulator (gpSPhone)' started by Mercury, Feb 9, 2008.

  1. Mercury

    Mercury New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    So, I am trying to play The Sims 2. I have Bios named GBA.BIOS .
    But the game doesnt start, its writing something:
    Sorr, but ipSP requiras a Gameboa ...
    So?!
  2. crazyvanya

    crazyvanya Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    596
    Likes Received:
    7
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    Where's the bios file stored? 'Cause I've heard that it's important to be in the right place. Not too sure on that location though lol
  3. sKin

    sKin New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    The gba bios.bin must be in the applications/gpsPHONE.app folder.
  4. chutia

    chutia New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    you have wrong bios file i had same problem its called gba_bios.bin not gba.BIOS.
  5. Falx

    Falx New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Where do i get this bios file?
    Please help.
  6. AlexRADL

    AlexRADL Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,816
    Likes Received:
    65
    Check your PMs.
  7. corymartinez

    corymartinez New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch

    i got the bin file, how do i move it to the gpsPHONE.app file? i got finder, will this work?
  8. AlexRADL

    AlexRADL Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,816
    Likes Received:
    65
    You need to use an SFTP program (google: WinSCP) to put the bios into the gpSPhone folder.
    1 person likes this.
  9. Mercury

    Mercury New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Okey, then I have a wrong Bios file, Can I have a PM please?
  10. Mercury

    Mercury New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    IS THIS FORUM ALIVE??!

    Please Register or Log in to view images

Share This Page