'free up memory' .. in vista?!?

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 3.0 Jailbreak' started by incubusfanclm, Aug 19, 2009.

  1. incubusfanclm

    incubusfanclm New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    hi guys, in the 3.0 jailbreak, i see this little button in the 'processes' part os SBSettings that says 'free up memory' -- and it just works wonders! when i was on 2.2 the ipod was very sluggish, but this button in 3.0 helps out so much

    just wondering, is there any kind of program/feature that i can use with windows vista to free up memory like this? that would be great.. thanks a lot
  2. ipodtouchpwnd69

    ipodtouchpwnd69 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    314
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
  3. ben

    ben Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2008
    Messages:
    734
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
  4. nicknowsky

    nicknowsky New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    WOW
    its called FreeRAM XP pro, it well known as the BEST, its freeware and its better than the one listed above, trust me it works with VISTA and WIN 7

    http://www.yourwaresolutions.com/
  5. exit1010

    exit1010 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2007
    Messages:
    4,812
    Likes Received:
    48
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    It called deleting old cookies, deleting cache, history, files, programs, and processors in the background
  6. ipodtouchpwnd69

    ipodtouchpwnd69 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    314
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    freeing memory via a program is so much faster.

    Also this thread is completely off topic and has nothing to do with a 3.0 jailbreak lol
  7. Bubalooshi

    Bubalooshi Active Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    2,432
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    Eh, the easiest way would probably be restart your computer.

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    Make sure you get rid of background processes and programs that start up when your computer does.

Share This Page